Skip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.

BRIEF: 2012 MNU grad receives 2023 MLK Living Legacy Award


Ashford Collins, former Olathe educator and 2022 MNU Alumnus of the Year, received the university's Martin Luther King, Jr. Living Legacy Award on Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2023 during a community celebration and special chapel service honoring MLK Day. 

Ashford Collins, an alumnus of MidAmerica Nazarene University, is the school’s 2023 recipient of the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Living Legacy Award. 

On Tuesday, he was recognized with the award during a special MLK community celebration chapel service held at the College Church of the Nazarene. 

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.